Are you a drug-liberal?

Asked my friends cousin... Though I never thought of it before my answer was: Yes I am.
If you, or anyone else I know, do drugs then fine.. Destroy your life. I will tell you once, or twice taht it is bad for you but that's it. You are a grown up, you make choices, you take the consequences..
If you do not want to have a life with better standard that being a drug addict then fien by me.. Why should I care?

Am I cruel? Fine, call me that..

I spend 2 years persuading a friend of mine that smoking marijuana was not good for him.  He became a different person and he was no fun at all. It did not matter yo him that he caused his family and friends pain by bringing himself nothing else but misery, cause trust me.. The day after he had smoke he was not feeling good at all. Then he started doing other drugs.. 
 
My mum told him: You are like a son to me, but if you ever do drugs inear my kids I'll kill you!

In the end I told him: Either you will continue doing drugs and bring nothing but pain to your family or me as your friend..
It was a hard desicion for him. He struggled for weeks.. He wanted to test me.. He saw it wasn't working. He knew.. He chose.. He chose me..

He was at rehab  for a long time but he got through it.
And he is glad for that.. today , 3 years later he is clean. I trust him. He does not even smoke cigarettes. That is strong.

So I've been thinking.. I am a drug addict.. I smoke. Nicotin is a drug, but it is accepted..
I do not want to be a drug addict. So I will quit smoking.. I can find several reasons to stop smoking than continuing..

So today Ihad my last cigarette.. And by July 15th.. I will still be a non smoker.. and for years after that...

You'llsee.. I am not a drug addict... I love myself..
Do you??


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0