Listen...

(...)


There will come a day when the lava from the volcanoes
will burry us and the thousands of years to come will make us fossils
and in pieces of thousands they will throw us into deep, dark waters... piece to piece
-can you hear me..

And one big church is time
where the figures of saints cry real tears
The bells are ringing high and  loud
angels are waiting with candels and psalms of death
for me to go down their path.. - do you hear me

I am going nowhere - can you hear me..
Noone or together- do you hear me...

(...)

If only from the will of love - you hear me
we rised a whole island - can you hear me
with caves and valleys and steep slopes full with flowers

Listen, listen

who talks to the waters and who cries- can you hear?

who seeks the other and shouts - do you hear?

It is me who shouts, it is me who cries- can you hear me?

I love you, I love you,

do you hear me?



Odysseas Elytis

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0